Testimonials from our Happy Bridal Customers

Reviews Received from our BRIDES

Jo – 5 Stars – 29 August 2018

“After having a rather disastrous and upsetting first attempt at dress shopping in another bridal shop I was rather anxious and reluctant to try any on again, but very early into the appointment the girls made me feel very relaxed and at ease. They picked out some AMAZING dresses that really suited my body shape and made me feel great.

As a person who doesn’t normally wear dresses i felt very out of my comfort zone but the whole team did an amazing job in making me feel comfortable and beautiful and knew just what dresses to pull for me. I actually ended up choosing the first one I tried on.

They were very open and honest with what looked good on me and suited my shape best and soon knew what suited my personality and not just rushing you to make a sale. I never at any point felt any pressure to buy anything that day. The entire team are extremely friendly, welcoming and patient. We spent many hours in there just chatting.

I would 100% recommend others looking for their perfect dress to visit Trousseuax.

Thank you ALL for turning my dress hunt into a wonderful happy and positive experience that I’ll remember and cherish forever. Keep up the good work.”

Simone -5 Stars – 26 August 2018

“Vicki and the team made me and my bridesmaids feel so welcome. I explained what I was looking for and the team brought out different dresses and showed me the art of the possible. I felt so at ease and comfortable. Thank you for making it such a memorable experience!”

Nicole – 5 Stars – 25 August 2018

“It was my first time trying on dresses so wasn’t sure what to expect but Vicky made it an absolute breeze. I felt really comfortable and the whole experience was very enjoyable and she made me feel really special. Would highly recommend them to any bride to be.”

Collette – 5 Stars – 25 August 2018

“I really enjoyed my appointment with Kay and Vicki. They are lovely ladies and the shop is lovely with plenty of choice. They listened to what I wanted but also used there knowledge and experience to help me. Thankyou.”

Amy – 5 Stars – 15 August 2018

“I cannot praise my experience at Trousseaux enough! Every single member of the team that I met was so friendly and lovely, and I felt completely at ease the entire time. Stunning dresses and gold standard service – what more can you ask for? Thank you ladies!”

Claire – 5 Stars – 10 August 2018

“Very unexpected visit but we were made to feel very welcome and got to try on some wonderful dresses, thoroughly recommended.”

Anna – 5 Stars – 9 August 2018

“Honestly cannot fault the ladies at Trousseaux. The whole experience was fun, laid back, but professional. I came in with my mum dad and sister and we had the best wedding dress shopping experience. They knew exactly the dresses for me to try and within 3 dresses they brought out MY dress. I haven’t stopped smiling since I put it on, it was exactly what I was looking for! A huge thank you for helping me to find my dream dress.”

Kirsty – 5 Stars – 5 August 2018

“I couldn’t Thankyou enough for my visit yesterday! I had a Absolutely amazing experience, myself and my mother was made feel very welcome straight away and both ladies we met up with were wonderful and I couldn’t of ask to of met nicer people! I choose my wedding dress yesterday and fell in love straight away I knew this dress was for me as soon as I seen it! Thankyou for making me feel so special and it was my absolute pleasure that I chose your studio for my visit it was truly amazing! Thanks again Kirsty xxx”

Annette – 5 Stars – 18 July 2018

“I was made too feel like I mattered .. you are all angels and thank you for an amazing experience.you treated me like a princess .. and the fact that you are going to put me into my wedding dress on my special day has taken another huge worry off me.. you are All WOW love and hugs Annette.”

Hannah – 5 Stars – 13 June 2018

“A wonderfully welcoming dress shopping experience by all members of staff at trousseaux and an endless range of beautiful dresses to choose from!”

Rachel – 1 Star – 5 June 2018

“When we arrived to look at bridesmaid dresses we were informed by the lady at the desk that the person assigned to help us was yet to arrive. No-one came so the lady at the desk showed us some colour charts but there was no engagement for trying anything on. The owner popped in around 15 minutes after the start time of our appointment and was very rude saying because I hadn’t purchased a wedding dress that appointments for bridesmaids were chargeable, something that had not been explained when I booked the appointment. When I said this, I was snapped at by the owner who said this was a new policy, perhaps since I’d booked. This is incredible to believe, since I’d only booked less than 48 hours before! I was very disappointed with the service and the attitude of the owner was the reason I cancelled a previous appointment to look at wedding dresses (although the owner booked a different date to the one we agreed and I wasn’t able to attend).”

Penny – 5 Stars – 3 June 2018

“Very professional ladies! Friendly and helpful.”

Claire – 5 Stars – 31 May 2018

“Absolutely amazing afternoon with my mum. The young girls helping me in and out of the gowns were lovely but all staff I met were fantastic, helpful, honest and the dress range was amazing.”

Eleanor – 5 Stars – 24 May 2018

“The recent open day was an amazing experience & couldn’t recommend trousseux enough. The staff were amazing & so friendly – they really put you at ease and are so helpful – they really knew what would suit me. The hair & make up specialists were absolutely fabulous & my results were stunning. I was made to feel like a princess throughout the whole experience.”

Stevie – 5 Stars – 18 May 2018

“The staff were absolutely amazing, they were friendly and went out of there way to ensure that I got the most out of my dress shopping.”

Kristina – 5 Stars – 12 May 2018

“Great customer service friendly an helpful from the moment i walked in to choice a dress to the moment i picked up my dress will defo recommend xx”

Elly – 5 Stars – 8 May 2018

“Brilliant experience – knew exactly what would suit me better than myself.”

Rosie – 5 Stars – 30 April 2018

“I visited 5 wedding dress shops and trousseaux was by far the Best!!
The ladies wear lovely and kind and helpful 🙂 they showed me a wide range of gorgeous dresses and helped me find my beautifull wedding dress!
I had a lush day getting my hair and make up done and picking my wedding dress making my big day even better!
Thanks a lot ladies”

Deanna – 5 Stars – 29 April 2018

“I loved my consultant, because I found it frustrating someone had me try on a dress way outside my budget without my, or my consultants, knowledge.”

Sarah – 5 Stars – 9 April 2018

“Such a lovely team. I felt very relaxed and had a lovely afternoon trying dresses on. There is a great range of dresses and very spacious changing area. Thank you :)”

Michaela – 5 Stars – 25 March 2018

“I am really happy with my dress and shoes. The first place I was looking for a dress and I found it. They are all very helpful. Thank you very much.”

Ruth – 5 Stars – 23 March 2018

“Enjoyed the experience at Trousseaux! I tried lots of dresses and found one that made my body shape look fantastic, holding me in in the right places. Lovely presentation of the shop and helpful staff who really set me at ease, I will go back to try the dress on after 5 weeks of trimming up/dieting etc”

Stacey – 5 Stars – 16 March 2018

“I am so happy with this company, not only did I find my dress but they were so accommodating with my needs and were even able to give me a 0% finance option to pay for my perfect dress. All the staff were amazing and I loved how honest they were. By far the best bridal shop I have been too, I felt so comfortable. Thank you all so much ??”

Emma – 5 Stars – 11 March 2018

“What a delightful experience I had. I was apprehensive that I wouldn’t be able to leave without having signed on the dotted line for a dress so the no pressure approach was very much appreciated! The stocked dresses are stunning and I’m sure there would be something to suit everyone.
Thank you for making my experience such a pleasant one! X”

Emily – 5 Stars – 10 March 2018

“Friendly family atmosphere. You helped me in any way that you could, especially with my money situation at the time. Thank you for helping me find the dress!”

Sarah – 4 Stars – 7 March 2018

“We came in for bridesmaid dresses and the experience was really good. The young lady was very helpful, attentive and listened to all our feedback and suggested other options accordingly. She was really great. The only downside was the prices, sooo much more expensive than every other boutique we’ve visited (Witney, Cheltenham, Cardiff and Edinburgh)! Shame because the boutique was closer location-wise and the lady was lovely to deal with so thank you!”

Jodie – 5 Stars – 23 February 2018

“Vicky and Kay were amazing and made shopping for that special dress enjoyable and not stressful! They both made me feel special and gave their honest opions on each dress and made me not settle for the ‘safe’ option! It was lovely to feel comfortable with them so quickly as they are both great. I am so happy that I have found my dream dress – Thank you for all of your help Vicky and Kay”

Chiron – 5 Stars – 20 February 2018

“Great Service, very helpful and knowledgeable.

I was made to feel very at ease and nothing was to much.”

Faye – 5 Stars – 18 February 2018

“Welcoming and friendly environment. Good range of choice. Understanding an supportive as i had no idea what i was even looking for. A slight better idea now luckily i have plenty of time to pick and i will need it so will deffinitely be back again.”

Maria – 5 Stars – 16 February 2018

“I was the most indecisive person that Vicki and the team had probably met, yet they all remained patient, professional and above all friendly!

I didn’t think the day would come when I would find a dress I actually loved yet Vicki did her absolute best to make sure that happened.

I can’t thank you all enough.”

Amy – 5 Stars – 22 January 2018

“The warmest welcome was made to myself along with some relatives , we tried on lots of different dresses and found the perfect one, all the staff were so helpful and friendly, they made you feel at ease with no pressure, I would recommend trousseaux to any bride wanting a friendly relaxed atmosphere along with being able to pick from a huge range of dresses.”

Rebecca – 3 Stars – 22 January 2018

“Too pushy on selection of bridesmaids dresses. Dresses were pulled before having chance to have a look through and then when we tried to pick dresses for ourselves we were told we had too many to try on and had to put some back, although 4 of them we hadn’t picked ourselves.”

Amanda – 5 Stars – 18 January 2018

“I could not have been happier with the service we received yesterday. We were met with a warm welcome and I felt special from the moment I stepped foot into Trousseaux. The studio was bright, spacious and airy. Kay and Kendra were amazing, very professional with just the right amount of humour. They instantly relaxed me and put my fears to rest. The dresses were all beautiful, and I was given time to look though and pick some to try. I found my perfect dress very quickly (aided by the amazing website i’d searched through before my visit). I was given time to talk with my entourage in private, and then given lots of useful advice when it came to purchasing. All in all I don’t think I could have wished for a better experience. At no time did I feel rushed or pushed into a decision. Will definitely be back for bridesmaid dresses in a few months. Thank you so much Team Trousseaux xxx”

Jennifer – 2 Stars – 14 January 2018

“There was a huge selection of dresses to look at in varying styles and prices which was great and the woman who served us was fantastic. Really helpful and patient with me.

However (and this is a big however), the overall experience was not good at all. The other two women working in the shop repeatedly barged into my changing room whilst I was in the middle of trying on the dresses (so only in underwear) without a single word of warning or request to enter. Either to watch me put on the dress or to ask a question or to grab something from the changing room. They would then just leave the curtain open for the family of their other customer to see straight in. Once I could get over but this happened endlessly throughout my appointment. As someone who is self conscious and was really anxious about trying on dresses, I just wanted to leave without trying anymore on. I forced myself to stay because I obviously need a wedding dress.”

Serena – 5 stars – 4 January 2018

“Vicki was so fantastic and accommodated us when the shop was supposed to be closed! She was helpful, patient and importantly found us th most perfect bridesmaid dresses. I would 100% recommend this shop to anyone. Thanks so much, Vicki!”

Melanie – 5 Stars – 3 January 2018

“Vicki was so lovely to see my mum and I during the Christmas break when they were shut and pulled out some really beautiful dresses. Both her and her staff were so friendly and welcoming, my mum and I felt totally at ease.
Their exceptional customer service certainly makes a difference, which is why I’ll be returning in a couple weeks time to show the dresses to my sister and Nanny.”

Karen – 5 Stars – 31 December 2018

“Lovely unique personal experience. The wonderful friendly staff bend over backwards to help you choose your dream dresses.”

Elise – 5 Stars – 19 December 2017

“Really enjoyed my first visit! The studio looks amazing! Very boutiquey! The stylists were most professional, and helped me get an understanding of what I wanted. ”

Anna – 5 Stars – 10 December 2017

“Thankyou so so much to everyone at Trousseaux. You have helped one extremely nervous bride to find her dream dress. I can’t stop smiling and looking back at the photos. It was literally the experience that every woman has dreamt of when they were a little girl. You were all so kind and thoughtful, and gave me such good advice. I felt like a complete princess. I really can’t express enough how perfect my appointment was with you and can’t wait to see you all again for my fitting. Thankyou so much Xx”

Kerry – 5 Stars – 9 December 2017

“I would just like to thank Vicki and the team for all of their help and support in finding my dream dress. You turned the nightmare situation I was having into a fantastic experience, always patient and very accommodating. Thank you so much :)”

Shellie – 5 Stars – 8 December 2017

“Always felt welcome and staff was easy to get on with I defiantly enjoyed my experienced.  Thank you.”

Jennie – 5 Stars – 27 November 2017

“I was recommended to Trousseaux by a friend & i am so glad i came here first. I was warmly welcomed & was told i could put as many tags on the dresses i liked. Vicki then took them to the changing room. I didnt at all feel rushed. Vicki gave her input which was great & we had lots of fun. I tried on 6 dresses & after 2 hrs which i went over on the appt i brought my dress. A lovely experience. Xx”

Kimberley – 5 Stars – 27 November 2017

“Absolutely loved every visit I’ve had with you. All of the staff are amazing and after visiting another highly recommended store me and my family were amazed at how much you all go above and beyond. It really was worlds apart. I can’t thank you all enough! Thank you for helping me find my dream dress.”

 

Christina – 4 Stars – 22 November 2017

“Felt really welcome and for my first time experience it was really good.”

Charlene – 5 Stars – 17 November 2017

“I came with my best friend to collect her wedding dress and I couldn’t fault the service which my friend received. The staff are so genuine and helpful, you just feel welcomed and comfortable.”

Caroline – 5 Stars – 17 November 2017 – Facebook

“Thank you all so much for looking after me through my wedding dress ‘issues’. They ladies are respectful and very helpful. I would definitely recommend them to any one for a 1st class service!”

Becky – 5 Stars – 12 November 2017

“I liked the fact that the people were not pushy and wrote down the colour and dress that we all liked.”

Roxanne – 5 Stars – 11 November 2017

“The ladies at Trousseaux make you feel so welcome and really listen to you. I found my perfect dress and can’t wait to go back to try it on again!! Plus there was cake (which is always a bonus)!!”

Hannah – 5 Stars – 8 November 2017

“I went into Trousseaux with my mum and sister to find bridesmaid dresses for my wedding in April. We had such a FANTASTIC experience with Vicki. After being to a few other shops and being told that we either, wouldn’t get dresses in time or just given some dresses in the wrong size to try on ourselves with little help I was feeling very despondent. We then went to Trousseaux and Vicki immediately started helping us pick out some dresses from an amazing selection. We went into another room where my mum and sister were helped into the dresses by Vicki and although they were the wrong size Vicki showed us exactly how they would look. We had so much help including putting extras on/against the dresses to see what could be done to them. I was so impressed with how much time was spent with us. We found a beautiful dress that we ordered on the day and even a pretty flower girl dress that we will be ordering before the wedding. Thank you Vicki for your time and help!!”

Chantelle – 5 Stars – 5 November 2017

“Great experience! The owner and her colleagues were relaxed but informative and made the whole experience of buying bridesmaid dresses enjoyable and fun.”

Katie – 5 Stars – 5 November 2017

“I had a wonderful time at Trousseaux. Vicki and Kay made me feel extremely special, it was a lovely feeling. I would highly recommend any brides to be to visit here, not just for the vast section of beautiful wedding dresses but also for the magical experience that is provided by the team.”

Kristen – 5 Stars – 3 November 2017

“AMAZING SERVICE. All the ladies were amazing and Vicki and her daughter made me feel $$$$$!!
Thank you for finding me my perfect dress <3”

Amelia – 5 Stars – 26 October 2017

“Very kind, friendly and helpful service – BUT NOT PUSHY!! Extremely enjoyable to deal with, made the whole experience so lovely! Even came in out of hours to spend time with me, literally couldn’t have been better! :)”

Laura – 5 Stars – 15 October 2017

“I had an excellent experience buying my dress from you. Brilliant customer service, by far the best and biggest selection of dresses out of the 6 shops I visited, everyone was friendly and professional. Would definately recommend you!”

Laura – 5 Stars – 14 October 2017 – Facebook

“I had an amazing experience at Trousseaux! Brilliant customer service, everyone was lovely and I found my perfect dress. Would highly recommend them and the fantastic range of dresses they have, far more to choose from compared to other shops I visited ”

Victoria – 5 Stars – 12 October 2017

“I wasn’t sure what type of dress I was looking for. I’d seen few pictures and the ladies on Tuesday really helped me by picking out the dresses they felt matched the images I’d shown them. I actually didn’t really pick out any myself! Within the time I was there,and this was the very first bridal shop I’d visited, I found my dress. I’m usually very indecisive so was dreading being a nightmare for everyone! But thanks to Vicky, I made my decision very quickly!”

Molly – 5 Stars – 17 September 2017 – Facebook

“After visiting I think about 6 places we finally found a bridal shop who treats you amazingly. All the dresses were amazing, I was like a kid the a candy shop and they let me get on with it.
I found a dress I loved and laughed loads whilst finding it.
Thank you ladies ”

Jenny – 5 Stars – 16 August 2017 – Facebook

“What a friendly place lovely people very helpful nothing was to much trouble would highly recommend and I have been! Thank you for making our daughter’s wedding really special with the most beautiful dress.”

Oliva – 5 Stars – 12 August 2017 – Facebook

“Amazing service from the whole team, everyone was very welcoming and made us all feel welcome.. and best yet my sister said yes to the dress.  Thank you to you all xx”

Jane – 5 Stars – 23 June 2017 – Facebook

“What can I say. What a wonderful shop to visit. My daughter and I poped intoday and she tried on the most beautiful gowns xxx nuthing was to much trouble. And we look forward to seeing you in a couple of weeks xxxx”

Amber – 5 Stars – 26 April 2017 – Facebook

“I visited Trousseaux with my mum yesterday and cannot express enough how brilliant the experience was. I had already purchased my dress in a different store and had not had a very good experience and so we decided to go to Trousseaux to try and find accessories. From the minute we walked in we were made to feel very welcome and both Vicki and Kendra were brilliantly helpful and gave us lots of great advise. Thank you both for all of your help and the bridal experience I didn’t get when I brought my dress elsewhere! Xx”

Charlotte – 5 Stars – 5 March 2017 – Facebook

2As expected… I was made to feel like the only bride ever, extra special treatment and such a giggle!! I can’t put into words how Vicki and the girls have made me feel but I’ll try … all a bit real now as that was my last fitting, going to miss going in .. but will see Vicki again as she is invited to the ceremony!! Xx thank you again for making me feel so very special! Xx”

 

 

Please follow the link to see our Reviews on Guides for Brides.

 www.guidesforbrides.co.uk

 ‘I thoroughly recommend Trousseaux.’

“I am now somewhat of an expert on Bridal shops having visited several both in my local town and 2 other cities with my daughter during her search for a bridal gown. Trousseaux, in my opinion, are perfect. There are so many lovely dresses to choose from, a lovely airy space to get changed in and genuine, friendly, helpful advice from the staff. My daughter chose a beautiful dress, within her budget too. My top tip is to go and look at dresses as soon as you have set the date. Choosing the right dress may be more complicated than you think; my second top tip is that you will not find better choice or service than at Trousseaux. ”

‘I cannot rate it highly enough!’

“From the moment we got in the door we were made to feel so relaxed and welcome. They had a great choice of dresses and really listened to what I wanted for a dress. It was so nice to be listened to after not so great experiences in the other Swindon bridal shops and as a result I found the perfect dress that I adore. The lovely lady owner even opened up the shop specially for us and gave us champagne to toast finding my perfect dress, from start to finish I cannot rate it highly enough!”